Stash Busting!


How silly is this! I was reading a book on making your own skincare products, and it listed various ingredients needed to make certain treatments at home, like guar gum, lecithin, glycerin, aloe vera gel, borax, and beeswax to name a few! I own all of this stuff!

I currently have 10 different kinds of gluten free flours in my refrigerator!

I own egg replacer and powdered egg whites, but still buy real eggs!

I have 14 different colors of sequins.

I’m not even going to discuss the many yards of fabric in my possession. It currently occupies a WHOLE ROOM!

I have several boxes of mini toiletries I’ve collected from various hotels I stayed in when I was a flight attendant.

That’s just the beginning!

So, I’m on a spending freeze and only buying absolute necessities, so that I can put a dent on all this stuff. From the looks of it, it’s gonna be a long time before I have to buy any of this stuff at any store.



Leave a comment