CrazySexyCrafty: DIY Sticker Paper

waterproofed with packing tape


I’ve been experimenting with my own labels and I was using some ink jet label paper I bought years ago and never used it all. When I started to run out, I was thinking about some other alternatives to buying this kind of paper. This stuff doesn’t seem to be a great buy. You don’t get a lot for the money that you spend on it.

I decided to look for other alternatives, and I just love this tute. It’s easy, but it takes some time, so you have to plan ahead. Reading all of the comments will also reveal some different techniques on how to make your stickers waterproof too!

This is for white (or any other color you use) stickers. I don’t think this will work for clear stickers. I’m looking into this too!

waterproofed with decoupage

One Comment on “CrazySexyCrafty: DIY Sticker Paper”

  1. […] 5. Sticker paper – With a basic desktop printer and a lot of sticker paper, you can design your own labels for bottles, containers and boxes. You can even laminate them to prevent smudging by using transparent packing tape, as demonstrated by CrazySexyFrugal blogger Joi in this blog post on DIY labeling for homemade cosmetics. […]


Leave a Reply

