CrazySexyCrafty: Hexboxes

This is a really cute, really easy project I came across at the Evil Mad Scientist site.

It suggests the Fiskars perforating blade to score the cardboard for folding. I used my pattern tracing tool. It’s cheap and it worked beautifully.

Make sure you print your pattern to scale. My printer printed the pattern to fit the page. So when I assembled the box, the exterior box frame became the interior box frame. It was still cute, but I couldn’t stack.

This box is a blank canvas, since I used some manila folders I didn’t need anymore after I purged alot of old documents. You can draw or paint on it, decorate with stickers or pictures or magazine cut outs. I’ll get my brother to draw on it since he has all the illustration skills.

Leave a Reply

